Pasta alla Zozzona

Zozzona means “dirty” pasta and is the name of this dish, which originates from Lazio, the region around the city of Rome. In a sumptuous way, it combines the classic Roman pasta dishes Madame Chilipepper has created a very instructive…

Oyakodon

Oyakodon is a very popular donburi dish in Japan, which is a meal for which rice is filled into a bowl and then covered with other ingredients. For this you need dashi, the basic broth of Japanese cuisine. There are…

Mooli Paratha

Indian Chapati or Roti (meaning “flat” in Urdu and Hindi respectively) are flatbreads made from Atta, a wholemeal wheat flour. They are the simplest form of Indian bread. The word paratha is made up of “parat” and “atta” and means…

Champagne Sabayon

We can’t explain why this elegant sauce is so little known. It is probably most popular as a dessert, sweetened and served with fresh fruit. However, it is also a sensational accompaniment to vegetables, fish or white meat. To dispel…

Bernese Rösti

With a few regional exceptions, Rösti is a grammatically feminine word, pronounced “Rööshti”, with a long “ö” and an “sh”. Rösti is a national dish of Switzerland and despite of or because of its simplicity delicious. It can be a…

Roast potatoes

Roast potatoes are such a basic dish and so extensively described that you have to ask yourself why you should contribute anything at all. Wouldn’t that be like saying: “Everything has already been said about it, except by me?” No,…

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top
WordPress Cookie Plugin by Real Cookie Banner

Pasta alla Zozzona

Zozzona bedeutet „schmutzige“ Pasta und ist der Name dieses Gerichts, das aus Lazio stammt, der Region um die Stadt Rom. Es vereint in opulenter Weise die klassischen römischen Pasta Gerichte Madame Chilipepper hat dazu eine sehr instruktive Infografik erstellt: Die…

Oyakodon

Oyakodon ist ein in Japan äußerst beliebtes Donburi-Gericht, das sind Mahlzeiten, für die Reis in eine Schüssel gefüllt und dann mit weiteren Zutaten bedeckt wird. Dafür braucht man Dashi, die Grundbrühe der japanischen Küche. Davon gibt es Varianten mit Bonitoflocken…

Mooli Paratha

Indische Chapati oder Roti (in den Sprachen Urdu bzw. Hindi bedeutet das jeweils „flach“) sind Fladenbrote, die aus Atta, einem Weizenvollkornmehl zubereitet werden. Sie sind die einfachste Form von indischem Brot. Das Wort Paratha setzt sich aus „Parat“ und „Atta“…

Champagner Sabayon

Wir können uns nicht erklären, warum diese elegante Sauce so unbekannt ist. Am verbreitetsten ist sie wohl noch als Dessert, gesüßt und mit frischen Früchten serviert. Sie ist aber auch ein sensationeller Begleiter zu Gemüse, Fisch oder hellem Fleisch. Gleich…

Berner Rösti

Es heißt bis auf wenige regionale Ausnahmen die Rösti, das ist ein grammatisch feminines Wort, gesprochen „Rööschti“, mit langem „ö“ und einem „sch“. Die Rösti ist ein Nationalgericht der Schweiz und besticht durch ihre Einfachheit. Sie ergibt ein köstliches Hauptgericht,…

Witloof met hesp en kaas

Dies ist international ein ziemlich unbekanntes Gericht, auch hier in Deutschland. In Belgien dagegen ist „Witloof met hesp en kaas“ oder „Endives au jambon gratinées“ (also Chicorée mit Schinken und Käse) äußerst beliebt und verbreitet. Unsere Leserin Linda Rose aus…

Stracotto di Manzo

Das Schmoren ist eine der einfachsten und zuverlässigsten Techniken, um Fleisch perfekt zu garen. Es braucht nur reichlich Zeit. Außerdem verwertet man dabei Teile, die ohne diese Technik wenig genießbar wären und die daher von vielen gar nicht verwendet werden.…

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top
WordPress Cookie Plugin von Real Cookie Banner